Concours 2010 T4

Les résultats de l' Concours 2010 T4 Concours de photojournalisme de mariage

Le WPJA souhaite étendre nos félicitations à tous nos membres qui ont primé entrées à ce concours, ainsi que le travail des juges du concours et le soutien de nos commanditaires du concours.

Catégorie Galeries

Préparez-vous
20 Les images gagnantes
Ceremony
20 Les images gagnantes
Reception,
20 Les images gagnantes
Kids (being kids)
20 Les images gagnantes
Details (Found)
20 Les images gagnantes
Emotion
20 Les images gagnantes
Coupe du gâteau
20 Les images gagnantes
First Dance
20 Les images gagnantes
Humour
20 Les images gagnantes
Silhouettes, Shadows & Good Light,
20 Les images gagnantes
Bouquet/Garter (Action),
20 Les images gagnantes
Grillage et discours
20 Les images gagnantes
Musicians & DJs
20 Les images gagnantes
Food & Drinks
20 Les images gagnantes
Weather
20 Les images gagnantes
Full Frame (Black and White)
20 Les images gagnantes
Engagement Portrait
20 Les images gagnantes
Creative Portrait,
20 Les images gagnantes

Photographes primé de ce concours


Les juges du concours

DAVID LEESON
David Leeson a été photographe pour Les Nouvelles Dallas Morning depuis 1984. En 2004, il a été lauréat du prix Pulitzer pour ses photographies dépeignant la violence et le caractère poignant de la guerre avec l'Irak. En 1985, Leeson a également été finaliste Pulitzer pour sa couverture photo de l'apartheid en Afrique du Sud. En 1986, il a vécu dans les rues de Dallas avec les sans-abri pendant deux mois. Lire la suite

JOHN KAPLAN, PHOTOJOURNALIST / AUTHOR
John Kaplan's 'Diverse Lifestyles of American 21-Year-Olds' project won the 1992 Pulitzer Prize for Feature Photography. His work shows at museums and galleries worldwide including solo exhibitions in the United States, Bolivia and Korea as well as group shows in the U.S., United Kingdom, France, Japan, Korea, Canada, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Kaplan is 1989 Photographer of the Year for the annual Pictures of the Year (POY) contest and received the Robert F. Lire la suite

LINDA EPSTEIN, SENIOR PHOTO EDITOR
Diplômé de l'Université de Syracuse en 1989. A travaillé comme photographe pour plusieurs journaux de la Virginie, Maryland, New Jersey et l'Ohio. A travaillé à la fois comme un éditeur d'images et un éditeur de missions au cours de ses trois ans au Washington Times. Inscrit Knight Ridder / Tribune, le service 2ème fil aux États-Unis, comme un éditeur d'images en Mars 1999 et est maintenant rédacteur en chef photo supérieurs à McClatchy Tribune Photo Service, la manipulation toutes les photos pour le Bureau McClatchy Washington. Lire la suite

MARTHA RIAL, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Martha Rial a été photographe pour le Pittsburgh Post-Gazette depuis 1994. Elle a remporté le Prix Pulitzer 1998 pour la couverture des réfugiés rwandais et burundais en Tanzanie. Elle est un ancien lauréat du Prix de la Fondation Scripps Howard pour le photojournalisme et a été nommé Pennsylvania Newspaper Association Fondation Photographe de l'année. Lire la suite

MASSIMO MASTRORILLO, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Massimo Mastrorillo est né à Turin et vit à Rome. Il travaille essentiellement avec des reportages géographiques et sociales coopérant avec différents magazines en Italie et en Europe (Expresso, D di Repubblica, Géo France, Meridiani, Neon, Panorama, Sunday Telegraph, ecc Internazionale.). Massimo a travaillé sur des projets à long terme sur la diaspora kurde et la pauvreté au Mozambique. Lire la suite

Les commanditaires du concours

Motion Design Creative

Creative Motion Design propose sites extraordinaires que leurs concepteurs peuvent personnaliser selon vos goûts spécifiques. Il suffit de choisir l'une des conceptions et, si nécessaire, leur dire le type de personnalisations que vous avez besoin pour rendre votre site uniquement le vôtre. Chaque site est livré avec un backend hautement fonctionnelle qui permet la plus large gamme de contrôle de site disponible aujourd'hui. Vous pouvez ajouter, supprimer et renommer vos pages et sous-pages. Vous pouvez télécharger des photos, texte, musique, liens, de stockage de fichiers utiliser ftp et plus encore dans un très confortable et facile à utiliser le panneau de contrôle. Les autres caractéristiques comprennent; iPhone, HTML Mirror site, nouveau lecteur vidéo HD non négligeable, Plein écran modèles, panier de vérification linguistique, l'aide SEO, les lignes téléphoniques de soutien et plus encore.



En savoir plus Motion Design Creative...

D-65 ateliers Workflow numérique
D-65 est une société de boutique dédié aux photographes l'éducation. Ils travaillent avec l'industrie pour offrir de nouvelles façons de penser, tout en intégrant les dernières technologies. Leurs services incluent des ateliers de flux de travail numérique, séminaires, appels d'offres et de production pour encore pousses de photo, l'analyse de flux de travail numériques pour les studios et agences, un témoin sur les affaires du droit d'auteur, de consultants privés ainsi que des stratégies de marketing et de revues de portefeuille. D-65 offre le professionnalisme de qualité, tout en comprenant les besoins des photographes et les créateurs.

En savoir plus D-65 ateliers Workflow numérique...

2010 Q4 Contest

Results from the 2010 Q4 Contest Wedding Photojournalism Contest

The WPJA wishes to extend our congratulations to all our members who had award winning entries in this contest, as well as the work of the contest judges and support of our contest sponsors.

Category Galleries

Getting Ready
20 Winning Images
Ceremony
20 Winning Images
Reception
20 Winning Images
Kids (being kids)
20 Winning Images
Details (Found)
20 Winning Images
Emotion
20 Winning Images
Cake Cutting
20 Winning Images
First Dance
20 Winning Images
Humor
20 Winning Images
Silhouettes, Shadows & Good Light
20 Winning Images
Bouquet/Garter (Action)
20 Winning Images
Toasting/Speeches
20 Winning Images
Musicians & DJs
20 Winning Images
Food & Drinks
20 Winning Images
Weather
20 Winning Images
Full Frame (Black and White)
20 Winning Images
Engagement Portrait
20 Winning Images
Creative Portrait
20 Winning Images

Award Winning Photographers from this Contest


Contest Judges

DAVID LEESON
David Leeson has been a staff photographer for The Dallas Morning News since 1984. In 2004, he was a Pulitzer Prize Winner for his photographs depicting the violence and poignancy of the war with Iraq. In 1985, Leeson was also a Pulitzer finalist for his photo coverage of apartheid in South Africa. In 1986, he lived on the streets of Dallas with the homeless for two months. The photos, published in a 24-page special section by The Dallas Morning News, won a Robert F. Read more

JOHN KAPLAN, PHOTOJOURNALIST / AUTHOR
John Kaplan's 'Diverse Lifestyles of American 21-Year-Olds' project won the 1992 Pulitzer Prize for Feature Photography. His work shows at museums and galleries worldwide including solo exhibitions in the United States, Bolivia and Korea as well as group shows in the U.S., United Kingdom, France, Japan, Korea, Canada, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Kaplan is 1989 Photographer of the Year for the annual Pictures of the Year (POY) contest and received the Robert F. Read more

LINDA EPSTEIN, SENIOR PHOTO EDITOR
Graduated from Syracuse University in 1989. Worked as a photographer for several newspapers in Virginia, Maryland, New Jersey and Ohio. Worked as both a picture editor and an assignments editor during her three years at the Washington Times. Joined Knight Ridder/Tribune, the 2nd largest wire service in the US, as a picture editor in March of 1999 and is now senior photo editor at McClatchy Tribune Photo Service, handling all the photos for the McClatchy Washington Bureau. Read more

MARTHA RIAL, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Martha Rial has been a staff photographer for the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette since 1994. She won the 1998 Pulitzer Prize for coverage of Rwandan and Burundian refugees in Tanzania. She is a past winner of the Scripps Howard Foundation Award for Photojournalism and has been named the Pennsylvania Newspaper Association Foundation Photographer of the Year. Read more

MASSIMO MASTRORILLO, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Massimo Mastrorillo was born in Turin and lives in Rome. He has been working essentially with geographical and social reportage cooperating with various magazines in Italy and Europe (Espresso, D di Repubblica, Geo France, Meridiani, Neon, Panorama, Sunday Telegraph, Internazionale ecc.). Massimo worked on long term projects about the Kurdish Diaspora and the poverty in Mozambique. From the year 2005 to the year 2007 he has been working on his project The Lives of the Cities. Read more

Contest Sponsors

Creative Motion Design

Creative Motion Design offers extraordinary websites that their designers can customize according to your specific taste. Simply choose one of the designs and, if necessary, tell them the type of customizations you require to make your site uniquely yours. Each site comes with a highly functional backend that allows the widest range of site control available today. You can add, delete and rename your pages and sub pages. You can upload photos, text, music, links, use ftp file storage and more all in a very comfortable and easy to use control panel. Other features include; iPhone, HTML Mirror site, HD re sizable video player, Full screen templates, Proofing cart, SEO assistance, Support telephone lines and more.



Learn more about Creative Motion Design...

D-65 Digital Workflow Workshops
D-65 is a boutique company dedicated to educating photographers. They work with the industry to offer new ways of thinking, while incorporating the latest technologies. Their services include digital workflow workshops, seminars, bidding and production for still photo shoots, digital workflow analysis for studios and agencies, legal witness on copyright cases, private consulting along with marketing strategies and portfolio reviews. D-65 provides quality professionalism, while understanding the needs of photographers and creative individuals. 

Learn more about D-65 Digital Workflow Workshops...