Concours 2008 T4

Les résultats de l' Concours 2008 T4 Concours de photojournalisme de mariage

Le WPJA souhaite étendre nos félicitations à tous nos membres qui ont primé entrées à ce concours, ainsi que le travail des juges du concours et le soutien de nos commanditaires du concours.

Catégorie Galeries

Préparez-vous
20 Les images gagnantes
Ceremony
20 Les images gagnantes
Reception,
20 Les images gagnantes
Kids (being kids)
20 Les images gagnantes
Details (Found)
20 Les images gagnantes
Action,
20 Les images gagnantes
Emotion
20 Les images gagnantes
Humour
20 Les images gagnantes
Great Natural Light,
20 Les images gagnantes
Creative Portrait,
20 Les images gagnantes
Engagement Portraits
20 Les images gagnantes
Food & Drinks
20 Les images gagnantes
Other Vendors
20 Les images gagnantes
Coupe du gâteau
20 Les images gagnantes
Toasting
20 Les images gagnantes
Weather
20 Les images gagnantes
First Dance
20 Les images gagnantes
Départ
20 Les images gagnantes
Full Frame (Black and White)
20 Les images gagnantes
Ring Details
20 Les images gagnantes

Photographes primé de ce concours


Les juges du concours

BILL FRAKES, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Bill Frakes est un Sports Illustrated personnel Photographe basé en Floride. Il a travaillé dans plus de 100 pays pour une grande variété de clients éditorial et la publicité. Ses clients comprennent la publicité Nike, Coca-Cola, Champion, Isleworth, Stryker, IBM, Nikon, Kodak, et Reebok. Rédactionnel, ses travaux ont été publiés dans pratiquement toutes les publications d'intérêt général majeur dans le monde. Lire la suite

BOB CAREY, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Bob Carey passion pour la photographie a commencé à l'école secondaire et a duré plus de quatre décennies. Son amour pour capturer des moments dans le temps l'a conduit à une carrière dans le photojournalisme, et pour les 12 dernières années, il s'est consacré au développement de photographes. En tant que président du Département de communication de l'université Gardner-Webb dans Boiling Springs, Caroline du Nord, les parts de Carey sa passion avec les élèves. Lire la suite

BRIAN LANGER, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Brian Lanker a remporté de nombreux prix dont le Prix Pulitzer en 1973 pour ses photographies fonctionnalité. Il a été nommé National Newspaper Photographe de l'Année en 1970 et à nouveau en 1976. Son travail pour LIFE Magazine et Sports Illustrated a reçu de nombreuses distinctions à travers le monde. Il partage actuellement son temps entre la rédaction et de la publicité et la photographie cinématographique écriture et la réalisation. Lire la suite

DENNY SIMMONS, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Denny Simmons, BJ 93 est un diplômé de l'Université du Missouri, actuellement un photographe du Courrier Evansville et presse. positions antérieures: éditeur d'image vers le Soleil Nouvelles (Waukegan, Illinois), éditeur d'images à la St. Joseph (Missouri) Nouvelles-Presse, et le photographe à l'Jacksonville (Illinois) Journal-Courier. Simmons a été récemment nommé le meilleur NPPA de photojournalisme Photographe de l'année (petits marchés) en 2008. Lire la suite

LISA KRANTZ, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Lisa Krantz a été un photographe personnel du San Antonio Express-Nouvelles depuis Mars 2004. Auparavant, elle travaillait à la Nouvelles Naples (FL) par jour pendant cinq ans. Krantz ont assisté à la Florida State University, où elle a reçu un baccalauréat en psychologie et a obtenu sa maîtrise en photographie de l'Université de Syracuse. Au-Express Nouvelles elle couvre tout, depuis les ouragans au Championnat NBA, bien que son véritable amour est révélateur intime histoires inédites dans les communautés. Lire la suite

MARY CALVERT, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Photojournaliste, Mary F. Calvert a été un photographe personnel de The Washington Times depuis 1998. Même si elle a couvert la Maison Blanche et les campagnes présidentielles, sa vocation est de documenter le sort des femmes partout dans le monde. Calvert a été finaliste pour le Prix Pulitzer en 2007 Photographie de reportage "pour son interprétation envoûtante de sub-saharienne les femmes africaines atteintes de la fistule après l'accouchement" et a reçu en 2008 Robert F. Lire la suite

SUSAN WALSH, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Susan Walsh a travaillé comme photographe pour l'agence Associated Press au cours des 15 dernières années, couvrant tout de présidents d'Patriots - ceux de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, ou bien sûr! En 1999, Walsh faisait partie de l'équipe d'Associated Press pour gagner le prix Pulitzer. Plus récemment, Walsh a été président de la Maison Blanche Nouvelles de l'Association Photographes (www. Lire la suite

YUNGHI KIM, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Yunghi Kim est un photographe indépendant basé à New York. Depuis 12 ans, elle était un photographe personnel du Boston Globe, et le Patriot Ledger dans Quincy Massachusetts. Elle a été membre de Contact Press Images de 1995 à 2008. Kim a couvert des conflits partout dans le monde, ainsi que travaillé sur de nombreux en profondeur des histoires axées sur les enjeux où des récits intimes et donner une voix à ses sujets par la caméra reste important pour elle. Lire la suite

AMANDA VOISARD, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Amanda Voisard is a Washington, D.C. based multimedia journalist who specializes in social issue short-form documentaries. Her assignments have ranged from wading through chest deep waters in search of residents devastated by hurricane Sandy, documenting the struggle of the Havasupai during their fight to protect their homeland from uranium mining, to photographing in Tahrir Square during the 1st anniversary of the Egyptian revolution. Lire la suite

2008 Q4 Contest

Results from the 2008 Q4 Contest Wedding Photojournalism Contest

The WPJA wishes to extend our congratulations to all our members who had award winning entries in this contest, as well as the work of the contest judges and support of our contest sponsors.

Category Galleries

Getting Ready
20 Winning Images
Ceremony
20 Winning Images
Reception
20 Winning Images
Kids (being kids)
20 Winning Images
Details (Found)
20 Winning Images
Action
20 Winning Images
Emotion
20 Winning Images
Humor
20 Winning Images
Great Natural Light
20 Winning Images
Creative Portrait
20 Winning Images
Engagement Portraits
20 Winning Images
Food & Drinks
20 Winning Images
Other Vendors
20 Winning Images
Cake Cutting
20 Winning Images
Toasting
20 Winning Images
Weather
20 Winning Images
First Dance
20 Winning Images
Departure
20 Winning Images
Full Frame (Black and White)
20 Winning Images
Ring Details
20 Winning Images

Award Winning Photographers from this Contest


Contest Judges

BILL FRAKES, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Bill Frakes is a Sports Illustrated Staff Photographer based in Florida. He has worked in more than 100 countries for a wide variety of editorial and advertising clients. His advertising clients include Nike, Coca-Cola, Champion, Isleworth, Stryker, IBM, Nikon, Kodak, and Reebok. Editorially, his work has appeared in virtually every major general interest publication in the world. Bill won the coveted Newspaper Photographer of the Year award in the prestigious Pictures of the Year competition. Read more

BOB CAREY, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Bob Carey's passion for photography began in high school and has spanned over four decades. His love for capturing moments in time led him to a career in photojournalism, and for the past 12 years, he has dedicated himself to developing photographers. As chair of the Department of Communication Studies at Gardner-Webb University in Boiling Springs, N.C., Carey shares his passion with students. He also serves as President of the National Press Photographers Association (NPPA) and on the board of directors of Christians in Photojournalism. Read more

BRIAN LANGER, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Brian Lanker has won numerous awards including the Pulitzer Prize in 1973 for his feature photography. He was named National Newspaper Photographer of the Year in 1970 and again in 1976. His work for LIFE Magazine and Sports Illustrated has received numerous honors around the world. He presently divides his time between editorial/advertising still photography and motion picture writing and directing. Read more

DENNY SIMMONS, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Denny Simmons, BJ '93 is a University of Missouri graduate, currently a photographer with the Evansville Courier & Press. Past positions include picture editor at the News Sun (Waukegan, Ill.), picture editor at the St. Joseph (Mo.) News-Press, and photographer at the Jacksonville (Ill.) Journal-Courier. Simmons was recently named NPPA's Best of Photojournalism Photographer of the Year (smaller markets) in 2008. Read more

LISA KRANTZ, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Lisa Krantz has been a staff photographer at the San Antonio Express-News since March 2004. Previously she worked at the Naples (FL) Daily News for five years. Krantz attended Florida State University, where she received a Bachelor's degree in psychology and earned her Master's degree in photography from Syracuse University. At the Express-News she covers everything from hurricanes to the NBA Championship although her true love is telling intimate untold stories in communities. Read more

MARY CALVERT, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Photojournalist, Mary F. Calvert has been a staff photographer at The Washington Times since 1998. While she has covered the White House and presidential campaigns, her calling is documenting the plight of women around the world. Calvert was a finalist for the 2007 Pulitzer Prize in Feature Photography “for her haunting depiction of sub-Sahara African women afflicted with fistula after childbirth” and was awarded the 2008 Robert F. Read more

SUSAN WALSH, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Susan Walsh has worked as a staff photographer for the Associated Press for the last 15 years covering everything from Presidents to Patriots — the ones from New England, or course! In 1999, Walsh was part of the Associated Press team to win the Pulitzer Prize. Most recently, Walsh served as president of the White House News Photographers Association (www.whnpa.org) from 2001 to 2006. Read more

YUNGHI KIM, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Yunghi Kim is a freelance photographer based in New York. For 12 years, she was a staff photographer at the Boston Globe, and the Patriot Ledger in Quincy Massachusetts. She was a member of Contact Press Images from 1995 to 2008. Kim has covered conflicts all over the world, as well as worked on many in-depth issue-driven stories where intimate storytelling and giving a voice to her subjects through the camera remains important to her. Read more

AMANDA VOISARD, PHOTOJOURNALIST
Amanda Voisard is a Washington, D.C. based multimedia journalist who specializes in social issue short-form documentaries. Her assignments have ranged from wading through chest deep waters in search of residents devastated by hurricane Sandy, documenting the struggle of the Havasupai during their fight to protect their homeland from uranium mining, to photographing in Tahrir Square during the 1st anniversary of the Egyptian revolution. Read more